Why Are Some Pringles Now OU D?
Shailoh of the Week by Rabbi Zvi Nussbaum
Rabbinic Coordinator, Kosher Hotline Administrator for the Orthodox Union
Pringles has changed many of its OU Pareve potato crisps to OU Dairy. They have now listed all seasoned Pringles as OUD as the seasonings contain real dairy and contain whey or milk. Those that have the plain OU designation are Pareve. Consumers should always be careful to check for the kosher designation.