Shailah of the Week

Why Are Some Pringles Now OU D?

OU Kosher January 30, 2020

add or remove this to/from your favorites

Shailoh of the Week by Rabbi Zvi Nussbaum

Rabbinic Coordinator, Kosher Hotline Administrator for the Orthodox Union



Pringles has changed many of its OU Pareve potato crisps to OU Dairy.  They have now listed all seasoned Pringles as OUD as the seasonings contain real dairy and contain whey or milk.  Those that have the plain OU designation are Pareve. Consumers should always be careful to check for the kosher designation.